Writing.

I have a love of writing
With pen and ink and pad.
Sometimes I think that stationery’s
The greatest friend I had.

To tap upon a keyboard
Is fine and fast and free,
But it’ll never quite be ‘writing’
Least it never will to me.

To scribble, cross-out, alter,
Embellish, doodle, draw,
Jot it fast or write it neat,
Or keep on adding more.

I DO have lovely writing
Even when I’m in a rush,
And I’m hardly ever happy
Without a pen to push.

One thought on “Writing.

  1. Love it. You are such a modern poet. By that I mean your poetry is completely accessible and you prove that poetry doesn’t have to be pretentious and incomprehensible to be relevant and a work of art. xx

Leave a Reply

